Welcome to my world!

I’ve decided to start my own craft blog!  I have been a blog lurker for years…running a Google search for ideas, instructions, or inspiration and marveling over the creativity and ingenuity expressed by others around the globe…but I’ve never really considered sharing my own ideas.

This past Christmas, my parents gave me the Sewing: 2011 Day-to-Day Calendar and I have been so inspired by the youthful and exciting patterns included!  I must confess that I do not follow the patterns as specified by the calendar day, but instead flip through the pages searching for my next source of inspiration.  I’m just too excited to wait for some of the patterns (especially the Eco-friendly ones)!  Most of these patterns were submitted by online bloggers.  Encouraged by their bravery, I decided to finally put myself out there.

I plan on posting photos and instructions for creating my favorite projects, so keep an eye out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

